What’s Your Story?

I met the bride in July when I was still studying at Make Up Forever/Maquillage Professionel School of Make Up Artistry. She was model during that time. I never thought that she was serious about getting me as her Hair and Makeup Artist on her special day! It was nerve wracking since the last time I had done makeup for weddings was almost a year ago (I didn’t have any formal training during that time).

I got to know the couple on their e-session shoot. I helped them organize and create a story board for their engagement shoot. They wanted to have a vintage feel which is somewhat similar to the movie – The Notebook. I researched on the materials and pegs that we used to achieve what they wanted. I gave them the pegs and asked them to send me any similar wardrobes they have on their closet. They sent me all their clothes and shoes and then I tried to mix and match what they have.

At the day of the shoot, I just paired their wardrobes with beautiful accessories and hats. For the make up, I just made sure that it was light and a bit nude at the start of the shoot progressing to a bit dark and vintage until the end. Check out their cool AVP (created by Margaret Siason)

Leave a Reply

