Maquillage Professionel | Make Up Forever

They say being a  Makeup Artist is easy. Eye shadow and blush would already complete the look but all the idea were wrong. My love for make up started when I was still in High School. In grade school  we were already taught on how to groom ourselves. Teachers would ask us to bring grooming kits that has the basic products we need like powder, gloss, comb etc.  When I reached High School, I started to add more products in the bag. I bought lipsticks (I remember my first lipstick was from MAC and its PLUM), cheek stains and pressed powder

My fascination in Make Up Artistry grew when I started reading chic magazines such as Candy, Cosmo, Vogue etc. I would try to mimic the technique by applying makeup on myself. Friends appreciate on how I put makeup and they I could try it on them. Then a friend asked me to do makeup for her bridesmaids. I was a bit hesitant since I had no formal training but with guts I accepted the challenge. With just a few products on hand I was able to do makeup for her 4 bridesmaids along with my best friend who’s also a make up enthusiast. Everything went well and that made me decide to enroll in Make Up School.

When I got in, I thought the course was as easy as one-two-three  but the knowledge I had was definitely not enough as it requires different techniques and approach. Who would have thought that Make Up Artistry and Geometry is a combination? Hewww! I though I already escaped from Math. Face symmetry is very important especially not all has a perfect eye, face, or nose shape.

I really learned a lot from Maquillage Professionel. I had very good instructors (Sir Mio Robo and Ms. Mikee Raymundo) who are very passionate with their profession and loves to share their ideas, techniques and do’s and don’ts in makeup. They’re not only professional but also fun to work with.  I would really love to advance my skill and enroll in the same school.

One thought on “Maquillage Professionel | Make Up Forever

  1. Pingback: Maquillage Professionel | Make Up Forever « Maws Francisco Diaz | Make Up Artist

Leave a Reply

